Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University Graduate School

Associate Deans for Graduate Education

Associate Deans for Graduate Education provide feedback on strategic goals, priorities, and issues related to graduate education and facilitates communication between the Graduate School and college/campus leadership. Recent discussion topics include: NWCCU accreditation, graduate program review, program assessment, graduate student recruitment, and Graduate School policies and procedures.

2016-2017 Membership

Lisa Gloss Interim Dean The Graduate School
Lori Carris Associate Dean The Graduate School
Jennifer Lebeau Assistant Dean The Graduate School
Erica Austin Vice Provost Office of the Provost
Rebecca Vandevord Director, ELearning and Faculty Services WSU Global Campus
John Roll Vice Chancellor WSU Spokane/College of Medicine
Akram Hossain Vice Chancellor WSU Tri-Cities
Renny Christopher Vice Chancellor WSU Vancouver
Richard Zack Interim Associate Dean College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS)
Paul Whitney Associate Dean College of Arts and Sciences
David Sprott Associate Dean Carson College of Business
Bruce Pinkleton Associate Dean Edward R. Murrow College of Communication
Phyllis Erdman Associate Dean College of Education
Dave Field Associate Dean Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture
Cindy Corbett Associate Dean College of Nursing
Kathryn Meier Associate Dean College of Pharmacy
Doug Jasmer Associate Dean College of Veterinary Medicine


Advisory meetings are held once per academic term.

— November 8, 2016 Meeting Agenda
— March 7, 2016 Meeting Agenda
— October 14, 2015 Meeting Agenda
— April 29, 2014 Meeting Agenda
— November 18, 2013 Meeting Agenda
— March 21, 2013 Meeting Agenda
— December 11, 2012 Meeting Agenda






For more information, contact:

Joe Merrill
Administrative Manager, Graduate School
Phone: 509-335-6412

Scott Avery
Director of Graduate Assessment, Graduate School
Phone: 509-335-1874